by Múm



1 Toothwheels 4:47
2 Underwater Snow 4:09
3 When Girls Collide 5:00
4 Slow Down 4:48
5 Candlestick 3:31
6 One Smile 5:07
7 Eternity Is the Wait Between Breaths 4:22
8 The Colorful Stabwound 3:41
9 Sweet Impressions 3:54
10 Time to Scream and Shout 5:06
11 Whistle (featuring Kylie) 6:08

We released the new album 'Smilewound' by Múm as part of Cassette Store Day in September.
We've loved múm ever since first hearing them on John Peel's show over 10 years ago, album by album they've firmly become one of our favourite bands. It's a total honour to be working with them on this special release.

'Smilewound' is the new studio album by the continually groundbreaking Icelandic pioneers releases on the excellent Morr Music in September 2013.

Since their foundation in 1998, múm have forged a sublimely bright, warm and rich take on electronica, imprinting it with their own unique sound and character. What sets the band apart from so many of their peers is both their strong, playfully haunted melodies, and sorcerous integration of analogue and digital technologies. Playing an assortment of instruments and percussion alongside some crisply programmed electronic washes, beats, dingdongs and beep-beeps as well as found sounds and field recordings, the band’s talent, inventiveness and nose for musical exploration is immediately audible.


released October 2, 2013


tags: London


all rights reserved


Blood and Biscuits London, UK

Blood and Biscuits is an independent record label and management company based in London. We release records by artists we love. So far that includes Three Trapped Tigers, Tall Ships, Teej, Gallops, Múm, Efterklang, LA2019, Evil Ex, Sleep Party People, Portasound and The Physics House Band. ... more

contact / help

Contact Blood and Biscuits

Streaming and
Download help